Club 10-mile Time Trial Results for 30th July 2020

 Anthony Field

Club Solo

Position Name Club Time Speed
1Johnathan LincolnGYCC00:24:0424.93 mph
2Matthew HollandGYCC00:25:1423.78 mph
3Rob HarlowGYCC00:25:3523.45 mph
4Simon TateGYCC00:25:5523.15 mph
5Mark RamsdaleGYCC00:28:0221.4 mph
6Ben WestrupGYCC00:28:3321.02 mph
7Clinton ButtonGYCC00:30:2019.78 mph
8David JermyGYCC00:31:3219.03 mph

Guest Solo

Position Name Club Time Speed
1Phill GoffinBeccles Tri00:23:5125.16 mph
2Paul DenningtonVCB00:24:1724.71 mph
3Jason CornerRetro00:25:4423.32 mph
4Tom CollierVCB00:26:4322.46 mph
5Suzy EsserBeccles Tri00:28:4220.91 mph
6Steve BarberVCB00:29:4020.22 mph
7Zak BarberVCB00:30:3919.58 mph
8Richard AllenVCB00:32:0018.75 mph
9Jay FarrarFXU00:33:0318.15 mph

Club Solo – 2020 Season

CURRENT SEASON STANDINGS: The fastest time this season by every club rider who has participated this season.
Position Name Club Time Speed
1 Mark Thompson GYCC 00:23:31 25.51 mph
2 Johnathan Lincoln GYCC 00:24:04 24.93 mph
3 Peter Aldred GYCC 00:24:04 24.93 mph
4 Jonny Hawes GYCC 00:24:22 24.62 mph
5 Rob Harlow GYCC 00:24:42 24.29 mph
6 Matthew Holland GYCC 00:24:46 24.23 mph
7 Simon Tate GYCC 00:25:33 23.48 mph
8 Ben Trowbridge GYCC 00:25:56 23.14 mph
9 Brian Carr GYCC 00:26:03 23.03 mph
10 Jan Smith GYCC 00:26:10 22.93 mph
11 Myles Duffield GYCC 00:26:13 22.89 mph
12 Lewis Bird GYCC 00:26:29 22.66 mph
13 Jamie Mordecai GYCC 00:26:36 22.56 mph
14 Jenny Anderson GYCC 00:27:27 21.86 mph
15 Steve Brown GYCC 00:27:31 21.8 mph
16 Kerstin Langer GYCC 00:27:39 21.7 mph
17 Ben Westrup GYCC 00:27:39 21.7 mph
18 Mark Ramsdale GYCC 00:28:02 21.4 mph
19 Chris Wrycraft GYCC 00:28:32 21.03 mph
20 Clinton Button GYCC 00:29:25 20.4 mph
21 David Jermy GYCC 00:30:53 19.43 mph
22 Ron Bean GYCC 00:31:59 18.76 mph
23 Allan Schoenherr GYCC 00:32:12 18.63 mph
24 Samuel Briggs GYCC 00:32:48 18.29 mph
25 Grenville Moore GYCC 00:33:42 17.8 mph


Thank you to everyone involved in timekeeping & marshalling this event, your support is appreciated.

About Our Event

GYCC run our Somerleyton 10-mile time trial from May to August. The TT starts at 18:30 in May and 19:00 June & July then back to 18:30 in August. Sign on is at HQ, the field next to Lound Village Hall from 40 to 60 minutes before the start. Please park in the field, not the car park of the hall as that’s used by other people. Village Hall is on Church Lane, Lound NR32 5LL

After registration, we proceed to the start that is just north of the centre of Lound. The route goes north up to the A143 roundabout heading west towards to Haddiscoe. Turn left at St Olaves onto Herringfleet Road through Somerleyton. This year the route continues all the way to Blundeston, where it finishes a short way along Church Road.

The route is shown below and on our routes page as a downloadable GPX file.

1) On completion of your ride, DO NOT GO BACK TO THE TIMEKEEPER, DO NOT GATHER NEAR THE FINISH OR THE AREA NEAR BLUNDESTON PRIMARY SCHOOL. The finish is in a residential area, any gathering may jeopardise future events. Therefore, please leave the area when you have finished.
2) Only the major junctions on the course are signposted, please exercise caution when approaching minor entrances to the course.

There is a small fee for taking part. £4.50 for GYCC members, £5.00 for other club riders and £5.50 if not in a club affiliated to CTT

Time Trials (Ride Category 7)

A ride on a set course against the clock. Use it as competition against other riders or simply as a measure of your own improvement over the course of a season, excellent practice for the bike legs of Triathlons. A Small fee is payable to particpate in Time Trials.
Whatever Speed you can manage!
10, 25, 30, 50 & 100 miles
Usual Days
The GYCC Club 10 is on Thursday nights during the summer but there are various other Time Trials in the area on other days.
Pre-requisites for Ride
Front white light, red rear light and helmet are mandatory for all Time Trials