Somerleyton Time Trial Results for 23rd August 2018

 Dominic Austrin

Date Position Forename Surname Club Time Speed
1 Harley Matthews DAP CC 00:21:30 27.91 mph
2 Paul Dennington VCB 00:23:40 25.35 mph
3 Johnathan Lincoln GYCC 00:24:37 24.37 mph
4 Mark Thompson Rock Estate 00:25:22 23.65 mph
5 Steve Brown GYCC 00:25:57 23.12 mph
6 Steve Dixon-Grant GYCC 00:26:13 22.89 mph
7 Simon Tate GYCC 00:26:53 22.32 mph
8 Billy Girling Private 00:27:07 22.13 mph
9 Brian Carr GYCC 00:27:16 22 mph
10 David Jermy GYCC 00:28:02 21.4 mph
11 Jo Fisk Beccles Tri 00:28:35 20.99 mph
12 Francesca Dixon-Grant GYCC 00:31:19 19.16 mph
13 Ron Bean GYCC 00:32:36 18.4 mph
14 Paul Hastings GYCC 00:33:37 17.85 mph

Thank you to everyone involved in timekeeping & marshalling this event, your support is appreciated.

About Our Event

GYCC run our Somerleyton 10 mile time trial from May to August. The TT starts at 18:30 in May and 19:00 June & July then back to 18:30 in August. Sign on is in the field next to Lound Village Hall from 40 to 60 minutes before the start. Please park in the field, not the car park of the hall as that’s used by other people. Village Hall is on Church Lane Lound post code NR32 5LL

After registration we proceed to the start that is just north of the centre of Lound. The route goes north to the main road to Haddiscoe, then left to St Olaves, then left into Herringfleet Road and onto Somerleyton. Finally it turns left after Somerleyton hall back towards Lound. The route is shown below and on our routes page as a downloadable GPX file.

There is a small fee for taking part. £3.50 for GYCC members, £4.00 for other club riders and £4.50 if not in a club affiliated to CTT

We run a Time Trial league. There are prizes available for all levels. Experienced and Novice riders can all win cash prizes. Ask an event official about details/cost to sign up.

Download Route