Somerleyton Time Trial results for 24th May 2018

 Dominic Austrin

Date Position Forename Surname Club Time Speed
24/05/2018 1 Louis Julian DAP CC 0:23:52 25.14 mph
24/05/2018 2 Jonny Hawes GYCC 0:24:27 24.54 mph
24/05/2018 3 Jonathon Lincoln GYCC 0:25:17 23.73 mph
24/05/2018 4 Chris Dye GYCC 0:27:54 21.51 mph
24/05/2018 5 Jan Smith GYCC 0:28:00 21.43 mph
24/05/2018 6 Simon Tate GYCC 0:28:07 21.34 mph
24/05/2018 7 Brian Yates Carrick CC DNF 0 mph

Thank you to everyone involved in timekeeping & marshalling this event, your support is appreciated.

About Our Event

GYCC run our Somerleyton 10 mile time trial from May to August. The TT starts at 18:30 in May and 19:00 June & July then back to 18:30 in August. Sign on is in the field next to Lound Village Hall from 40 to 60 minutes before the start. Please park in the field, not the car park of the hall as that’s used by other people. Village Hall is on Church Lane Lound post code NR32 5LL

After registration we proceed to the start that is just north of the centre of Lound. The route goes north to the main road to Haddiscoe, then left to St Olaves, then left into Herringfleet Road and onto Somerleyton. Finally it turns left after Somerleyton hall back towards Lound. The route is shown below and on our routes page as a downloadable GPX file.

There is a small fee for taking part. £3.50 for GYCC members, £4.00 for other club riders and £4.50 if not in a club affiliated to CTT

We run a Time Trial league. There are prizes available for all levels. Experienced and Novice riders can all win cash prizes. Ask an event official about details/cost to sign up.

Download Route